How do I Restrict Group Membership?
How do I restrict group membership?
If you are the Group Admin, you can restrict others from adding or deleting members. Admins can edit this option from the Group Settings.
To see if you’re a Group Admin, check the Group Info screen by tapping the Group Name or the three dots next to your group chat tile.
Tap on 'Group Settings' for the option to turn on 'Restrict Membership’. When this is on, only the Group Admin will be able to add or remove members. People can still join via Group Link.
Looking for other Admin features? We'd love to hear from you at firstname.lastname@example.org.