Marco Polo Subscription
We’re a small team trying to accomplish a big goal - to help people feel close. By subscribing, you’re helping support that mission.
Your subscription also ensures that your chats won’t be archived and that you’ll be able to view past Polos anytime. To help save space, we’re now archiving inactive chats for those who don’t subscribe.
We have both a monthly and annual option:
Billed monthly. Cancel anytime.
How do I cancel my subscription?
If you’re on iOS version 12.1.4 or newer,
1. Tap on the App Store icon
2. Tap on your profile icon in the top right corner
3. Tap “Subscriptions”
4. Here you’ll be able to cancel or edit your Marco Polo Subscription
If you’re on iOS version 12.1.3 or older,
1. Go to Settings
2. Scroll down to “iTunes and App Store”
3. Tap your Apple ID Email
4. Select “View Apple ID”
5. Tap “Subscriptions”
6. Find and select the Marco Polo subscription.
If you’re on Android
1. Tap Menu (2 small horizontal lines) next to “Google Play”.
2. Tap “Account” and then “Subscriptions”
3. Find and select your Marco Polo Subscription.
1. What are archived Polos?
To save space, we archive chats that have been inactive for more than 90 days. Archiving does not delete your Polos; you can return to them at a later time. Restoring a chat may take up to 24 hours.
2. How does a chat become inactive?
A chat is considered inactive if it hasn't received hasn't been opened in the past 90 days.
3. Once I request my archived Polos, how long until they become available?
Restoring a chat may take up to 24 hours.
4. Once my archived Polos become available, how long will they be available for?
Polos will be archived if the chat is inactive for 30 days after being restored.
5. Why are some of my chats available and some aren’t?
We archive chats that haven’t had any activity in more than 90 days. Once you restore a chat, that chat will be available to you until it has been inactive for more than 30 days.
6. How can I permanently delete my shared Polos?
7. How can I permanently save Polos?
Every user has the ability to hold down on a Polo you have access to and select “Save” to have it stored locally on your camera roll. For Polos that have been shared with you, the sender has the option within their privacy settings to restrict saving of their Polos.
8. How long are my Polos available? Do they go away?
Currently, your Polos are available for as long as you’d like, until you decide to delete them. Shared Polos can be permanently deleted by the sender as described here (link to “How can I permanently delete my shared Polos?”) Chats that are inactive for more than 90 days will be archived. Restoring an archived chat may take up to 24 hours. For now, chats and individual Polos will not be deleted entirely.
9. How much does Marco Polo cost?
Marco Polo is free to download and use! Marco Polo also offers a subscription plan that helps support our mission -- to help people feel close. Marco Polo is available both in the App store and Google Play store.
Have more questions about Subscriptions? Let our team know at email@example.com